About PSCP

PSCP offers members and the public a variety of services ranging from referral resources, low-cost therapy, continuing education, mental health updates, and social networking events. The public may contact our office and find an experienced therapist located in his/her vicinity. For those who may not be able to afford full-fees, they may qualify to see one of our Human Services Center clinicians at a reduced cost. In addition the community is kept informed of the latest updates in mental health legislation and public policy, as well as community-based prevention, treatment techniques, psychological publications, and treatment programs. The public may also access a speaker to discuss a particular type of problem, or find a consultant to make recommendations to their organization. Psychology graduate students and student members are offered opportunities to advance their professional development by attending PSCP networking events and by being mentored by one of our members. General members may advance their clinical skills by attending high caliber and reasonably priced continuing education events; advertise their practice on the PSCP web site, or network with other PSCP members at social/professional functions.

The Philadelphia Society of Clinical Psychologist Board meets monthly on the first Friday of each month. PSCP members are welcome to attend these meetings and become involved with any of the initiatives. The Human Services Center board meets one Sunday each quarter.

2014-2015 PSCP Executive Committee:

President: Lillian Goertzel, Ed. D..
President-Elect: Julie Meranze-Levitl, Ph.D.
Past President: Kristine Boward, Psy.D.
Treasurer: Nina Cummings, Ph.D.
Treasurer Emeritus: Steve Simminger, Ph.D.
Secretary: Karyn Scher, Ph.D.

Minna Baker, Ph.D.
Shawn Blue, Psy.D.
Edward DiCesare, Ph.D.
Carol Gantman, Ph.D.
Seth Gillihan, Ph.D.
Robert Naseef, Ph.D.
Philip Spergel, Ed.D.
Michele Robins, Ph.D.

Takako Suzuki, Ph.D.

2014-15 PSCP Committee Chairpersons

Continuing Education: Ron Fischman, Ed.D.
Diversity: Takako Suzuki, Ph.D.
Ethics: Dea Silbertrust, Ph.D., J.D.
(co-chair) Jan C. Grossman, Ph.D., J.D.
Membership: Seth Gillihan, Ph.D.,Naomi Reiskind, Ph.D.
Newsletter: Ian Douglas Rushlau, Psy.D.
Peer Consultation: Heather Green, Ph.D..
Programming/Annual Event: Shawn Blue, Psy.D..
Public Policy: Julie Meranze Levitt, Ph.D.
Social Media: Nina Cummings, Ph.D.
Graduate Student Liaison: Matt Zakreski

Human Services Committee

Chair: Carol Gantman, Ph.D.
Secretary/Treasurer: Gail Karafin, Ed.D.


Elaine Alexander,Ed.D.
Minna Baker, Ph.D.
Andy D' Amico, Ph. D.
Carol Gantman, Ph.D.
Julie Meranze Levitt, Ph.D.
Andrew Offenbecher, Ph.D.
Christine Waanders, Ph.D.


Honorary Members:
Jack Porter, Ed.D.
Charles M. Tucker, Ph.D.